Author Collaborations

These are happening more and more. I am sure it has something to do with marketing buzz and branding more than anything else, but some of them are kind of fun for readers too. Louise Penney and Hilary Clinton, Beatriz Williams with Lauren Willig and Karen White, James Patterson and Bill Clinton etc.

Here’s a collaboration I never saw coming….with a matching album/soundtrack no less!

James Patterson has collaborated with about 20 or more authors and probably published hundreds of titles. Yes, he is a brand. I may be the only reader on the planet who has not read a James Patterson title, until now – he has piqued my interest with Dolly

Even though I have not read his books before, I have admired his effort to encourage young readers. He funds student and teacher scholarships. He writes for Middle Schoolers, and he has a website- Readkiddoread.com- that suggests children’s book titles by age and includes other authors As the practice of school summer reading lists seems to have fallen by the wayside- this is a gift.

The post Author Collaborations appeared first on Notablerose.

Join the conversation

or to participate.