Coffee Traveler

If you buy through R links, we may earn a commission

I like a cup of coffee when I wake up. On the road this means making it in my room. I am not a Keurig fan for a few reasons that I won’t go into here….so here is what I do

First I bought coffee in a can from MonsoonBrewery. I got mine at a farmers market, but you can order on line too. Can is reusable to fill with your own ground coffee

Instead of half & half and sweetener, I use Premier Protein Cafe Latte – no refrigeration required

Buy on Amazon

Next you need a portable kettle and a French press or pour over set. For overnights, I stick with 16 oz.

Portable Mini kettle – Buy on Amazon

Stanley all in one French Press and Mug – Buy on Amazon

Stanley Pour Over Cup Set – Buy on Amazon

For longer visits, I have slightly larger ones

Stanley French Press – Buy on Amazon

Cool touch kettle – Buy on Amazon

If you know you are going to have a heat source- honorable mention goes to Stanley all in one French press. You boil your water- then add your grounds and press – you still need a mug

I have a zillion travel mugs from different brands. This one from Thermos has been tried and true- one hand operation and no leaking Buy on Amazon

Now they have added a handle – which I love Buy on Amazon

You can keep it all together in this tote from Picnic Time which comes in other patterns – I found mine in a museum gift shop but you can also Buy on Amazon

The post Coffee Traveler appeared first on Notablerose.

Join the conversation

or to participate.