Dawn Discoveries

I can’t remember when I converted to Dawn dish soap. It was probably in the 80s when I started blowing bubbles with toddlers and made my own bubble mixture. If it was gentle enough to clean baby ducks plucked from oil slicks, it must be ok for children – right? The original recipe I used was from a Klutz Book. Soap+ Water = Magic. We mixed Dawn with water and glycerin in a clean drywall bucket to create giant bubbles.

Later we used a few drops of dawn on squeaky hinges, grease stains on fabric, funky grill parts and of course, to wash the dishes.

Remember the father in My Big Fat Greek Wedding solving everyday problems with Windex? That is sort of how Dawn has evolved for us too. Cuticle softener, clarifying shampoo, poison ivy wash, ant repellent, jewelry cleaner. We rub it on our hands before painting to make clean up easier too.

One of our favorite uses – I had forgotten about until recently – now people call it a hack. Preventing fogging – We used it for goggles on land and sea and for hockey helmet shields

I decided to try it on my glasses while wearing a face covering. Voilà- I can see!

People use it to de- ice steps, clean grout and garage floor stains. They spray it on plants for aphids and unclog toilets and on and on. I’ll take their word for it- but I haven’t tried any of those myself.

This is from our dog groomer- brilliant

The foaming spray bottle takes Dawn to a whole new level. Elbow grease seems to be in short supply in our house, but usually a spritz of Dawn does the trick – especially when paired with my old friend baking soda – but that’s a post for another time.

Thank you P&G

The post Dawn Discoveries appeared first on Notablerose.

Reply

or to participate.