Eric Carle Karma

I am so spoiled, that there are 5 public libraries within a 5 mile radius of where I live. This means that I get exposed to all kinds of public library programs. This past year, of course, all went virtual.

One of my favorites is a virtual craft group. It falls under the heading of adult programming. All of the attendees are usually women from a variety of backgrounds. My attendance has been spotty as it conflicts with another Scheduled zoom with my high school class.

Last night I was able to attend. Our project was tissue paper collages on watercolor paper with wax crayons. It involved a lot of wet work with running colors. The square Tissue Paper came in a rainbow of light and dark colors. We took turns holding up our works to the camera with before and after shots of the wet tissue paper on and then off the background.

The zoom lasts for about an hour and while we were on – one of the attendees reported that the news was coming in that Eric Carle had died. She read to us:

“In the light of the moon, holding a fine star, a painter of the rainbow is now roaming the night sky,” his family said in a statement.

It made us all a little teary. It was just a coincidence of course. But it also felt like karma

Thank you Eric Carle for telling your stories.

The post Eric Carle Karma appeared first on Notablerose.

Reply

or to participate.