Jigsaw Puzzle Mania 🧩

Special delivery yesterday! Wrapped in bubble wrap and labeled fragile. It was a challenge to procure this beauty, as nowadays jigsaw puzzle rationing is a thing due to the pandemic rise in puzzle interest .

Readers of my blog have been bored for years by my photos of my completed puzzles. Jigsaws take up two shelves in my game closet. Now I put them out in our Little Free Library when I am done. I would say I have never met a puzzle I didn’t like, but that is not entirely true. I like to stick with 500 pieces or less.

A friend sent me a picture if this puzzle a month or so ago, after she had completed it. Knowing my affinity for hydrangeas and baskets and my island history, she asked me if I wanted to borrow it. Did I, but Liberty puzzles are made of uniquely shaped wood pieces and they are kind of pricey. As a result, I am reluctant to borrow one for fear of losing a piece to a curious canine. I thanked her for thinking of me, and went on line to buy my own and one for my 80 something aunt who has a December birthday and a cousin who shares my affinity for Jigsaws and hydrangeas and has an October birthday.

Let the games begin. Due to unprecedented demand, you now have to register to get in line to buy a Liberty puzzle. You may only buy one at a time, so patience and planning here is a virtue.

These puzzles are made to order in Boulder, Colorado. Every morning, they release their daily production capacity, but it currently takes approximately 15 business days until new names get to the top of the list. When you receive your link email, You will have 24 hours to place your order.

I registered to get in line the first week of July. I received my welcome you are registered email. I dutifully added Liberty Puzzles to my address book. I received my congratulations – You are in line email, but I would only receive one puzzle this way.

What’s a puzzler to do? Call in the Rosebuds (a core group of my childhood friends- Rosie’s buddies- get it? Also my father’s childhood nickname for me ). In our group chats I asked if anyone would be willing to order a puzzle for me. Of course they would. Three friends got in line, so I was more than covered.

About 10 days ago I started getting calls…they were in! Time to double check the puzzle type and address. Remember it’s a 24 hour window. Yay! Puzzles were ordered, Venmo was sent and the first arrived yesterday.

I’m still waiting for my email that says I can order. I have looked in all the usual places, Spam and Trash , but nothing. A cyberspace glitch, or more likely, operator error, on my behalf. Oh, well. Thank goodness for friends

Thank you, Liberty, for this gorgeous puzzle

Thank you, Rosebuds, for helping me order

My cousin and Aunt will be thanking you too:)

The post Jigsaw Puzzle Mania 🧩 appeared first on Notablerose.

Reply

or to participate.