Kaleidoscope Eyes

For a long time, I was a collector of Kaleidoscopes, Tin, Glass, Plastic, Cardboard, Wood. I had some that were pendants and some were desktop. I had some that worked with glitter wands and some that you filled with your own items, like lavender buds or sea glass chips.

I keep one on my desk for when I need a creative break. My favorite is a tin one from Schylling that is called a Marblescope Kaleidoscope with a Rainbow Exterior. This one turns whatever you point it at into a magic light show – When My phone camera only had one lens, I use to put the marblescope over it to take videos and pictures, too. The images are what I imagine LSD users might experience – Psychedelic – like something out of Fantasia or Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds.

Schylling Marblescope

Now, of course, there is an app for that – KaleidaCam. Once you download this, say goodbye to the next hour of your life as you turn everything around you into a Kaleidoscope Scene

You can find kaleidoscopes everywhere, from toy stores to art galleries with all different price points.

If you want to make your own – below are the links for directions and kits.

Enjoy your Kaleidoscope Eyes

The post Kaleidoscope Eyes appeared first on Notablerose.

Join the conversation

or to participate.