New Uses for Toolboxes

As we hunker down to prepare for a kitchen renovation – We are setting up a temporary kitchen with a sink, dishwasher, oven, fridge and a portable cabinet, which is really a toolbox on wheels.

You can find versions of these at Harbor Freight, Tractor Supply, Home Depot, Costco and Loews – prices and delivery fees vary.

At 46” wide and a height of 37” with 9 drawers and a side towel bar – This cart makes the most efficient use of 12 square feet, I have ever seen -The lower drawers are deeper and can accommodate small appliances and pots and pans. We are using one as a bread drawer. The drawers are rated for tools – the lower two at 200 lb and the rest at 100 lb each. You can fit all your spices, utensils, foils, wraps, plastic bags and more – no more searching all over your kitchen – everything fits right in your new island with less bending – thanks to the wheels.

46” top drawer -comes with liners- I added bamboo tray

Wraps and plastic bags

I got it thinking we would use it for now and then move it to the garage for its intended use later – but now I am seriously considering keeping it permanently as I haven’t found anything as efficient in any kitchen showroom. If you put a longer and wider top on it – you could even accommodate seating and create an island. .

Spices

Pans & waffle makers

My hairdresser has one at every station in the salon for brushes,dryers,etc. It would also be great for crafts also. I did hire someone to unbox it and attach the wheels and bring it inside for me, but two people can easily manage it.

I was thinking about this idea as my family members rolled their eyes. When I googled kitchen toolbox I found Tik Tok and YouTube videos galore as well as Pinterest posts and even a Today Show segment…when I went to see them in person, I was smitten. They went on sale and the rest is history.

I only wish I had thought of it earlier:)

The post New Uses for Toolboxes appeared first on Notablerose.

Join the conversation

or to participate.