Night Lights

I am one of those people who always travels with a nightlight. Fear of falling and stubbed toes drives this habit. I graduated from lights with switches – to dawn to dusk lights and now technology has brought us the motion light – also known as puck lights.. These are my favorites. They can be rechargeable or battery operated. I started with the battery ones – They are magnetic and can be stuck to things like refrigerators and heating vents – or you can use adhesive to stick to other surfaces.

They have switches for auto or on all the time – as well as dimming. Some of them come with remote controls -like every light from China these days – These are mostly for dimming and setting timers – I don’t use the remote, but I can see the timer would be handy for putting little ones to sleep.

My favorite – Rechargeable puck light station.

You can find them in hardware stores, drugstores, Best Buy, Walmart and on line – Anywhere nightlights are sold. They have gone viral on TikTok, which is extending some deliver times.

In homes. – they are popular mostly as wireless lighting for countertops, cabinets, closets – anywhere you wish you had a light. I use them in both cabinets and closets. Super handy for steps. I am new to the rechargeable ones – but my battery operated ones have been going strong for at least three years – with battery changes – Most take AA, but some are AAA.

Touch lights have also improved with technology and are now rechargeable and portable. I have one in a lantern style, which is easy to pick up and move around with. I know I could use the flashlight on my phone – but this is easier for me

I am also a fan of Lumipets – which I learned about from the 2 year old in my life – these are mostly marketed for children and baby nurseries – but I have an owl who keeps me company, which I have attached to a smart plug, so I can ask Alexa to turn it on and off. They are rechargeable, portable, will change color and have a timer, as well as being squishy and fun.- no fumbling for switches in the dark. Bears, Whales, Bunnies, Penguins, Unicorns,Cats and Dogs – to name a few – You can find them at Target and on Amazon or buy directly from Lumieworld Link. Adorable

The post Night Lights appeared first on Notablerose.

Join the conversation

or to participate.