Pair Eyeware đź‘“

I don’t know about you, but I am not a fan of shopping for eyeglasses. Even before Covid, I didn’t like the idea of trying on empty frames that had been handled by multiple customers. Since I really can’t see without my glasses, looking at my blurred reflection was not all that helpful. At my local LensCrafters, which no longer makes anything in an hour, the majority of the frames seem to have designer names and logos on the temples. Not Ray-ban or Oakley, but Ralph Lauren,Versace, Prada, Michael Kors – no thank you. The prices are exorbitant, it’s ridiculous. I just pick out any round tortoise frame, so I can get out of there.

Happily, my LensCrafters days are behind me now, thanks to the wonder of Virtual Try On Technology, that lets you swipe and try on different frames. Upload your prescription and you are done. Thank goodness

My new pair came this week and they work like a charm, but for real fun I bought some toppers. They are changeable magnetic frames that create different looks. I went for the rainbow and reflective blue mirror sun toppers. Not your grandmother’s clip on shades that flipped up. What a hoot – plus you save the cost I having to buy a second pair of prescription sunglasses. Genius. They come with a case that has a spot for your glasses and a sleeve for your toppers. Genius

Some Topper styles

Sun Topper

The rainbow ones make me feel a little like Elton John. LOL – I think I am going to spring for the ruby red sparkle ones next.

ORDER YOURS HERE You can thank me later:)

Thank you Pair Eyeware for actually making getting new eye glasses fun. I love it.

I almost forgot, they make them for kids too!

Not just the young at heart.

The post Pair Eyeware đź‘“ appeared first on Notablerose.

Reply

or to participate.