Social Distancing Projects

1). The things I have carried. Using Day One Journal App, I am taking photos of the things I have carried through my lifetime that are scattered through our house. I am creating journal entries with the story behind each one. From doodads to paintings to furniture to china and beyond. I started with my mother’s monogrammed stamp box. How it survived all this time, I will never know, but now my family will know why I kept it. It’s easy to do from my phone and syncs with all my devices.

2) Simple Prints. Yes you can make a photo book from your phone with this app. I am going through photos from Shutterfly, Dropbox, icloud and uploading my favorites with a caption about where and why it was taken

3). CreateMyCookbook. This started as a project for my goddaughter’s wedding gift. You can up load recipes, photos gathered truths, etc. Works best on your laptop, but you can also contribute from your phone. When you are done you can order a print copy or an ecookbook to share with others

4) My usual distractions– reading, knitting, audiobooks,jigsaws and the Hallmark channel are at full tilt. I am still coloring postcards for children in camps at the border and I just ordered Peter Rabbit postcards to add to the mix. My aunt is on lockdown in her assisted living facility so I sent her a Love Pop card and I am going to order more that they can hand out to other residents as well.

5) Music. Aside from my usual playlists and podcasts – I am giving my headphones a work out playing keyboard without bothering everyone else- especially my soon to be remote learning college student. I just ordered an electric ukulele to try out too.

6) Echo Show. Making a slide show of our favorite photos is super easy and it runs all the time. So much fun to see snap shots pop up. I keep adding to it as I go through my photos. I got it for virtual calling but have only used it for that once or twice. It displays the time and date which helps us remember which day it actually is :). BONUS- displays the lyrics of the song that is playing like your mini karaoke

The post Social Distancing Projects appeared first on Notablerose.

Reply

or to participate.