Song for Juli – Rediscovered

Perry Miller from Queens reinvented himself as Jesse Colin Young in the 60s. I don’t remember how I discovered this album, but along with After The Gold Rush, it was on repeat on my Sony Stereo turntable for many years through high school and college.

“You never know what might happen, and that’s why I love to sing”

My high school yearbook quote was from the T-Bone shuffle on this album. My stepmother didn’t want me to use this quote, because she thought it gave the impression that I was from an unstable household. LOL

As we muddle through the current Pandemic, I found myself thinking of these lyrics again. I searched for the album on Spotify and to my delight found that I could recall all the lyrics to every single song. I still love this album as much today as I did decades ago. Thank You JCY – wherever you are- for making this old girl smile and laugh and dance around the driveway as we shelter in place

The post Song for Juli – Rediscovered appeared first on Notablerose.

Reply

or to participate.