Virtual Photo Albums

Photo618679524032_inner_5-339-568-339-5-734-574-753

Having reached the – going through photos – stage of the pandemic, I have two sites that I like a lot –

First up Photomyne –

I finally found an app that lets you label your photos with more than an image number and sort by something other than date. You can tag people too if you want to and sort alphabetically into albums, which is the way my brain works. I can also send photos to our virtual slideshow on our Echo Show in the kitchen too.

Photomyne lets you view on your mobile device or laptop and yes you can upload/import your photos as well as scan them. Beats taking photos out of the album and scanning one by one. They have apps for negatives and slides too, that I haven’t tried. Subscription based ( a negative in my book) – but don’t fall for $9.95 a month – upgrade to $19.95/ year or $39.95 for 5 years.

A virtual walk down memory lane has been reminding me of happy days, now more than ever.

Next up – Newlywords –

I have long been a fan of memory books for children when their parents die. When my aunt died in April after testing positive for Covid 19 – We were unable to have a memorial, so I started searching for a way to create a memory book for her children.

Newlywords, let me e-mail all of my cousins and other relatives and ask them to contribute to the album. Easy to use – with a link that lets you upload photos, collages, memes, essays and more. It didn’t take long to have 40 pages of content. It was fun to see everyones photos/ You can share as a PDF or order actual books – I did both. PDFs are free and book prices vary depending on the length of the book.

While I used this as a memorial book – it would also be great for birthdays, anniversaries and other life milestones.

Thank you Newlywords, for helping us all Remember Cindy.

Thank you Photomyne – for helping us organize thousands of photos, so I can easily retrieve again.

The post Virtual Photo Albums appeared first on Notablerose.

Reply

or to participate.