While we were sleeping

Amazon changed their app icon

Their way of saying Happy March , I guess – I realize that this is a marketing strategy to keep the brand fresh – but I find it disconcerting on a few levels. Lots of other apps do this too- here’s looking at you WWF- I don’t know about you, but I get used to visuals, and having to stop and think about it, is an interruption I don’t need.

It reminds me of when the supermarkets rearrange their products and I have to learn the aisles all over again. I like being on auto pilot- it’s efficient- and keeps me focused. But I guess that’s the point isn’t it ? If I just grab what I want I’m less likely to impulse buy stuff I don’t need.

There’s nothing wrong with building a better mouse trap – except for the mouse- which is what we consumers are.

The post While we were sleeping appeared first on Notablerose.

Reply

or to participate.